The membership votes are in, and have confirmed the uncontested nominations of the board for the 2020 Pacific Cup, the FUN race to Hawaii. 

"We're looking forward to a great race, reviving some of our traditional practices and continuing many innovations that have developed over the years. I hope racers, returning and first-timers, will consider this great run across the Pacific in 2020, our 40th Anniversary," said incoming commodore Michael Moradzadeh

The complete list of our 2020 board is as follows:


    • Michael Moradzadeh,  Commodore;
    • Melinda Erkelens,  Vice Commodore;
    • Bob Hinden, Rear Commodore;
    • Harold Marsh,  Treasurer;
    • Hawkeye King,  Secretary;
    • Buzz Blackett,  At Large Board member (Staff Commodore);
    • Rebecca Hinden,  At Large Board member;
    • Ian Rogers,  At Large Board member;
    • Bobbi Tosse,  At Large Board member; and
    • Zach Anderson,  At Large Board member.


If you haven’t renewed your membership yet, please go to and do so.